Amorgos

Some pictures i took this Summer at Amorgos island, which i spend my vacation with some friends and a few enemies.

Enjoy the only thing that Greece is good at.





About konstantinekein

At the moment i'm studing my second Masters, this time in Photojournalism and Documentary Photography at London College of Communication. I studied graphic design and I concluded my studies with a Master of Arts degree 4 years ago. Since then I gradually shifted my preference from design, to photography. In the first days I worked as the founder of a graphic art magazine for 2 years, and after that in an art gallery, as an exhibition planner. I remained in this field for 2 more years, planning photography, painting, comics, and street art exhibitions. At the end of that period, I took a decisive turn exclusively towards photography, and devote myself to it so I could reach a professional level. From 2007 to present, I have been working as a freelance photographer in Athens Greece. While going through artistic portraits to cinema as a stage photographer, and from there to Zambia of Africa as a photojournalist covering the photography aspect of a project regarding HIV in the capital of Zambia, Lusaka. I concluded that the field of photojournalism is the most fulfilling one for me. The challenge of non-setup photography in even the harsher circumstances, is what trains the eye of the photographer. Also, the fact that someone is in the midst of current events, produces a thinking and active individual. View all posts by konstantinekein

Leave a Reply

